My father is a good financial provider but, that is about it. He is only my father as a monetary figure.  I have not spoken to him in a couple of days and he has not spoken to me. This is not unusual which is the problem.

He has the most intimidating aura. When I was a child, and even now as a young adult, I never went to him to talk to him about anything, except money.  When I would see my friends with their fathers, they were comfortable around them, they hugged them. I on the other hand was not like that with my father.

When he is around me I tense up, almost like i was having an anxiety attack. I think I fear the man because I do not know him. Now that I have a little bit of my own money, I only need him for the really expensive things. As for as what he has taught as a woman looking for a husband; money is everything. I hate that that is what i have learned. My father provides no emotional support what so ever. I think when I was born he should have taken some parenting classes on “How to raise a Daughter”. Instead he just decided to wing it.

As far as I can remember, everyday he came home and plopped down on the couch. Not looking after his child or not interacting.  i do not tell my parents anything but with him say nothing to him.

